Micellar Water- Worth the Hype?

Hello everyone!

With all the skincare products out on the market at the moment, it is definitely easy to get overwhelmed. For me, feeling overwhelmed generally means that I cling tightly to what I know, and stay away from trying anything new. However, I love learning about skin and discovering new skincare products, so clinging to my few, safe choices is definitely a no no.

With that in mind, Micellar Water has been trending recently. It’s in shampoos (check out Redken’s new line), and it’s definitely a favorite for skincare. In the beginning, I dismissed it thinking it was just the latest trendy product for makeup removal and didn’t really believe it could be that great. Besides, I had my “Take the Day Off” Cleansing Milk by Clinique and honestly felt as though nothing could beat it. A few weeks went by and I kept seeing more and more people trying out the product and raving about it. I decided, (on a spur of the moment trip to Walgreens), to try it too. I selected the “Garnier Skin Active Micellar Cleansing Water” (the pink one) and went up to the register to pay. It was around $6 dollars, so for that price, I couldn’t say no!

IMG_1892

Long story short, I rushed home and ran upstairs to take off my makeup. I soaked a cotton pad with the product, and wiped down my face in one smooth line. All my makeup had disappeared. I was amazed and continued to wipe over the rest of my face. I looked in the mirror and was shocked to see that my makeup had literally been wiped off my face in one easy swipe. Easier than face wipes, easier than soap and water, and EVEN (dare I say it…), easier than my cleansing milk. I soaked another cotton pad with the product and went over my face for a second time. There was a little makeup residue around those stubborn areas, (nose, hairline, etc), but apart from that, it was all gone. I cleansed one time, and my face felt totally clean. It wasn’t tight, it wasn’t irritated- it was unbelievably fresh and clean.

img_1897.jpg

IMG_1898

Well, I’ve tried it and I believe that the Micellar Cleansing Water “trend” is here to stay. I think it is also safe to say that the Garnier Micellar Water is a product that certainly lives up to and exceeds the hype. If you have’t tried it, try it. You won’t be disappointed.

BRB, off to take off my makeup….

One thought on “Micellar Water- Worth the Hype?

Leave a Reply

